HF Markets

Euro (EUR)

The euro (EUR) is the official currency of 19 out of the 27 member states of the European Union (EU). This group of states is known as the eurozone or, officially, the euro area.

  • Currency code: EUR
  • Currency symbol: €
  • Issuer: European Central Bank
  • Nicknames: Ege (Finnish), Pavo (Spanish), Yoyo (Irish English), Teuro (German)

Exchange Rates